Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Fair Isaac

FICO stock analysis · Information Technology · Application Software

FY 2025-09-30ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$1,194.78HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$25.8B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$541.44

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -54.7% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

25.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-7.8%

13 industry peers · median 36.5×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

64.5×

4 annual observations · snapshot P/E 39.6× · -38.7% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

3.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

64.3%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

8.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-7.1%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

7.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 778.8M2020-09-30: cfo $364,916,000.002020-09-30: capex $21,989,000.0020202021-09-30: cfo $423,817,000.002021-09-30: capex $7,569,000.0020212022-09-30: cfo $509,450,000.002022-09-30: capex $6,029,000.0020222023-09-30: cfo $468,915,000.002023-09-30: capex $4,237,000.0020232024-09-30: cfo $632,964,000.002024-09-30: capex $8,884,000.0020242025-09-30: cfo $778,807,000.002025-09-30: capex $8,922,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$679.12$740.98$807.50
10.0%$497.65$541.44$588.45
12.0%$392.61$426.02$461.84

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-09-302B651.9M778.8M8.9M1.9B
2024-09-301.7B512.8M633M8.9M1.7B
2023-09-301.5B429.4M468.9M4.2M1.6B
2022-09-301.4B373.5M509.5M6M1.4B
2021-09-301.3B392.1M423.8M7.6M1.6B
2020-09-301.3B236.4M364.9M22M1.6B
2019-09-301.2B192.1M260.4M24M1.4B
2018-09-301B126.5M223.1M31.3M1.3B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue2BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2025-11-07
netIncome651.9MNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2025-11-07
Parent/common earnings proxy651.9MNetIncomeLoss2025-11-07
cfo778.8MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2025-11-07
capex8.9MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2025-11-07
operatingIncome924.9MOperatingIncomeLoss2025-11-07
assets1.9BAssets2025-11-07
equity-1.7BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2025-11-07
Parent book equity proxy-1.7BStockholdersEquity2025-11-07
debt3.1BLongTermDebt2025-11-07
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash134.1MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2025-11-07
shares24.6MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2025-11-07
dividendsNot reported under a supported tag
buybacks1.4BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2025-11-07
issuance32.8MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-09-30 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from issuance of treasury stock under employee stock plans: 32823000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 8 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -750329000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -3144000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2025-11-07