Comfort Systems USA
FIX stock analysis · Industrials · Construction & Engineering
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -77.5% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 30.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $558.24 | $609.09 | $663.77 |
| 10.0% | $409.07 | $445.06 | $483.71 |
| 12.0% | $322.73 | $350.19 | $379.64 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 9.1B | 1B | 1.2B | 154.9M | 6.4B |
| 2024-12-31 | 7B | 522.4M | 849.1M | 111.1M | 4.7B |
| 2023-12-31 | 5.2B | 323.4M | 639.6M | 94.8M | 3.3B |
| 2022-12-31 | 4.1B | 245.9M | 301.5M | 48.4M | 2.6B |
| 2021-12-31 | 3.1B | 143.3M | 180.2M | 22.3M | 2.2B |
| 2020-12-31 | 2.9B | 150.1M | 286.5M | 24.1M | 1.8B |
| 2019-12-31 | 2.6B | 114.3M | 142M | 31.8M | 1.5B |
| 2018-12-31 | 2.2B | 112.9M | 147.2M | 27.3M | 1.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 9.1B | Revenues | 2026-02-19 |
| netIncome | 1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| cfo | 1.2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-19 |
| capex | 154.9M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-19 |
| operatingIncome | 1.3B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| assets | 6.4B | Assets | 2026-02-19 |
| equity | 2.4B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 2.4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-19 |
| debt | 145.2M | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-19 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 981.9M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-19 |
| shares | 35.4M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-19 |
| dividends | 68.8M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |
| buybacks | 216M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |