Federal Realty Investment Trust
FRT stock analysis · Real Estate · Retail REITs
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-28. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
26 sector peers · median 35.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 26.5× · -12.6% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 1.3B | 423.6M | 622.4M | — | 9.1B |
| 2024-12-31 | 1.2B | 304.3M | 574.6M | — | 8.5B |
| 2023-12-31 | 1.1B | 247.2M | 555.8M | — | 8.4B |
| 2022-12-31 | 1.1B | 395.7M | 516.8M | — | 8.2B |
| 2021-12-31 | 951.2M | 269.1M | 471.4M | — | 7.6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 835.5M | 135.9M | 369.9M | — | 7.6B |
| 2019-12-31 | 935.8M | 360.5M | 461.9M | 82.8M | 6.8B |
| 2018-12-31 | 915.4M | 249M | 516.7M | 66.1M | 6.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 1.3B | Revenues | 2026-02-12 |
| netIncome | 423.6M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 403M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-12 |
| cfo | 622.4M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-12 |
| capex | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| operatingIncome | 602.2M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| assets | 9.1B | Assets | 2026-02-12 |
| equity | 3.3B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-12 |
| debt | 5B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-12 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 107.4M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-12 |
| shares | 86.4M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-12 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 54.5M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |