First Solar
FSLR stock analysis · Information Technology · Semiconductors
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Reviewed debt balance
Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 215979000 plus noncurrent debt 282593000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. Read the financial statement ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -28.9% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
12 industry peers · median 91.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
4 annual observations · snapshot P/E 16.6× · -25.3% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation)
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $210.46 | $229.63 | $250.24 |
| 10.0% | $154.22 | $167.79 | $182.36 |
| 12.0% | $121.67 | $132.02 | $143.12 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 5.2B | 1.5B | 2.1B | 869.9M | 13.3B |
| 2024-12-31 | 4.2B | 1.3B | 1.2B | 1.5B | 12.1B |
| 2023-12-31 | 3.3B | 830.8M | 602.3M | 1.4B | 10.4B |
| 2022-12-31 | 2.6B | -44.2M | 873.4M | 903.6M | 8.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 2.9B | 468.7M | 237.6M | 540.3M | 7.4B |
| 2020-12-31 | 2.7B | 398.4M | 37.1M | 416.6M | 7.1B |
| 2019-12-31 | 3.1B | -114.9M | 174.2M | 668.7M | 7.5B |
| 2018-12-31 | 2.2B | 144.3M | -326.8M | 739.8M | 7.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 5.2B | Revenues | 2026-02-24 |
| netIncome | 1.5B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-24 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.5B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-24 |
| cfo | 2.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-24 |
| capex | 869.9M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-24 |
| operatingIncome | 1.6B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-24 |
| assets | 13.3B | Assets | 2026-02-24 |
| equity | 9.5B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-24 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 9.5B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-24 |
| debt | 498.6M | Reviewed manual correction Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 215979000 plus noncurrent debt 282593000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. | 2026-02-24 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.8B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-24 |
| shares | 107.5M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-24 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |