Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Fortive

FTV stock analysis · Industrials · Industrial Machinery & Supplies & Components

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$61.09HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$18.6B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-24. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$48.73

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-24 · -20.2% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

10.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

2.5%

12 industry peers · median 33.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

32.2×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 32.2× · 0.0% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

5.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

5.1%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

72/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-31.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-3.5%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-3.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 1.5B2020-12-31: cfo $1,436,700,000.002020-12-31: capex $75,700,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $961,100,000.002021-12-31: capex $50,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $1,303,200,000.002022-12-31: capex $95,800,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $1,353,600,000.002023-12-31: capex $78,600,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,526,800,000.002024-12-31: capex $86,100,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,083,200,000.002025-12-31: capex $105,100,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$61.12$66.69$72.68
10.0%$44.79$48.73$52.96
12.0%$35.34$38.34$41.57

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-314.2B579.2M1.1B105.1M11.7B
2024-12-314.1B832.9M1.5B86.1M17B
2023-12-313.9B865.8M1.4B78.6M16.9B
2022-12-315.8B755.2M1.3B95.8M15.9B
2021-12-315.3B608.4M961.1M50M16.5B
2020-12-314.6B1.6B1.4B75.7M16.1B
2019-12-314.6B738.9M1.3B74.5M17.4B
2018-12-313.8B2.9B1.3B69.9M12.9B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue4.2BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-25
netIncome579.2MNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-25
Parent/common earnings proxy579.2MNetIncomeLoss2026-02-25
cfo1.1BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-25
capex105.1MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-25
operatingIncome720.2MOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-25
assets11.7BAssets2026-02-25
equity6.5BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-25
Parent book equity proxy6.5BStockholdersEquity2026-02-25
debt3.2BLongTermDebt2026-02-25
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash375.5MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-25
shares334.6MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-25
dividends92.2MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-25
buybacks1.6BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-25
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag