Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Gen Digital

GEN stock analysis · Information Technology · Systems Software

FY 2026-04-03ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$24.89HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$15B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-18. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$38.40

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-18 · 54.3% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

-5.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

189.5%

65 sector peers · median 44.6×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

16.4×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 15.4× · -5.9% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

10.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

16.8%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

82/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

0.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-3.7%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

9.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 2.1B2021-04-02: cfo $706,000,000.002021-04-02: capex $6,000,000.0020212022-04-01: cfo $974,000,000.002022-04-01: capex $6,000,000.0020222023-03-31: cfo $757,000,000.002023-03-31: capex $6,000,000.0020232024-03-29: cfo $2,064,000,000.002024-03-29: capex $20,000,000.0020242025-03-28: cfo $1,221,000,000.002025-03-28: capex $15,000,000.0020252026-04-03: cfo $1,545,000,000.002026-04-03: capex $22,000,000.002026
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$48.16$52.55$57.27
10.0%$35.29$38.40$41.73
12.0%$27.84$30.21$32.75

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2026-04-035B973M1.5B22M15.6B
2025-03-283.9B643M1.2B15M15.5B
2024-03-293.8B607M2.1B20M15.8B
2023-03-313.3B1.3B757M6M15.9B
2022-04-012.8B836M974M6M6.9B
2021-04-022.6B554M706M6M6.4B
2020-04-032.5B3.9B-861M89M7.7B
2019-03-292.5B31M1.5B207M15.9B
2018-03-302.6B1.1B950M142M15.8B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue5BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-05-21
netIncome973MNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-05-21
Parent/common earnings proxy973MNetIncomeLoss2026-05-21
cfo1.5BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-05-21
capex22MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-05-21
operatingIncome2.1BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-05-21
assets15.6BAssets2026-05-21
equity2.6BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-05-21
Parent book equity proxy2.6BStockholdersEquity2026-05-21
debt8.2BLongTermDebt2026-05-21
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash411MCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-05-21
shares619MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-05-21
dividends312MPaymentsOfDividends2026-05-21
buybacks634MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-05-21
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag