GE Vernova
GEV stock analysis · Industrials · Heavy Electrical Equipment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -82.0% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 30.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $265.37 | $289.55 | $315.54 |
| 10.0% | $194.46 | $211.57 | $229.95 |
| 12.0% | $153.42 | $166.47 | $180.47 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 38.1B | 4.9B | 5B | 1.3B | 63B |
| 2024-12-31 | 34.9B | 1.6B | 2.6B | 883M | 51.5B |
| 2023-12-31 | 33.2B | -474M | 1.2B | 744M | 46.1B |
| 2022-12-31 | 29.7B | -2.7B | -114M | 513M | — |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 38.1B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-01-29 |
| netIncome | 4.9B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-01-29 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 4.9B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-01-29 |
| cfo | 5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-01-29 |
| capex | 1.3B | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-01-29 |
| operatingIncome | 1.4B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-01-29 |
| assets | 63B | Assets | 2026-01-29 |
| equity | 12.3B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-01-29 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 11.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-01-29 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | 63M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-01-29 |
| cash | 8.8B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-01-29 |
| shares | 276M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-01-29 |
| dividends | 275M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-01-29 |
| buybacks | 3.3B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-01-29 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |