Globe Life
GL stock analysis · Financials · Life & Health Insurance
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
69 sector peers · median 17.1×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 14.2× · 2.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 6B | 1.2B | 1.4B | 142.5M | 30.8B |
| 2024-12-31 | 5.8B | 1.1B | 1.4B | 71M | 29.1B |
| 2023-12-31 | 5.4B | 970.8M | 1.5B | 49.6M | 28.1B |
| 2022-12-31 | 5.2B | 894.4M | 1.4B | 27.9M | 26B |
| 2021-12-31 | 5.1B | 1B | 1.4B | 38.2M | 29.8B |
| 2020-12-31 | 4.7B | 731.8M | 1.5B | 41.8M | 29B |
| 2019-12-31 | 4.5B | 760.8M | 1.4B | 42.2M | 26B |
| 2018-12-31 | 4.3B | 701.5M | 1.3B | 45.1M | 23.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 6B | Revenues | 2026-02-25 |
| netIncome | 1.2B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-25 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.2B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-25 |
| cfo | 1.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-25 |
| capex | 142.5M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-25 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 30.8B | Assets | 2026-02-25 |
| equity | 6B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-25 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 6B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-25 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | 304.7M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-25 |
| cash | 144.7M | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-25 |
| shares | 82.5M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-25 |
| dividends | 86.1M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-25 |
| buybacks | 881M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-25 |
| issuance | 164.4M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-25 |