Corning Inc.
GLW stock analysis · Information Technology · Electronic Components
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-24. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-24 · -90.2% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
65 sector peers · median 43.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 137.7× · 96.7% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $31.28 | $34.13 | $37.19 |
| 10.0% | $22.92 | $24.94 | $27.10 |
| 12.0% | $18.08 | $19.62 | $21.27 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 15.6B | 1.7B | 2.7B | 1.3B | 31B |
| 2024-12-31 | 13.1B | 592M | 1.9B | 965M | 27.7B |
| 2023-12-31 | 12.6B | 648M | 2B | 1.4B | 28.5B |
| 2022-12-31 | 14.2B | 1.4B | 2.6B | 1.6B | 29.5B |
| 2021-12-31 | 14.1B | 1.9B | 3.4B | 1.6B | 30.2B |
| 2020-12-31 | 11.3B | 523M | 2.2B | 1.4B | 30.8B |
| 2019-12-31 | 11.5B | 979M | 2B | 2B | 28.9B |
| 2018-12-31 | 11.3B | 1.1B | 2.9B | 2.2B | 27.5B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 15.6B | Revenues | 2026-02-12 |
| netIncome | 1.7B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.6B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| cfo | 2.7B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-12 |
| capex | 1.3B | PaymentsForCapitalImprovements | 2026-02-12 |
| operatingIncome | 2.3B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| assets | 31B | Assets | 2026-02-12 |
| equity | 12.3B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 11.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-12 |
| debt | 8.4B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-02-12 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.5B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-12 |
| shares | 871M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-12 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 163M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |