Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

General Motors

GM stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Automobile Manufacturers

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$77.08HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$67.6B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$304.19

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · 294.6% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

-25.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

16.9%

43 sector peers · median 24.8×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

8.9×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 21.3× · 140.0% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

26.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

1.3%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

86/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

0.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-8.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-1.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 26.9B2020-12-31: cfo $16,670,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $5,300,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $15,188,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $7,509,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $16,043,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $9,238,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $20,930,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $10,970,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $20,129,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $10,830,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $26,867,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $9,303,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$381.54$416.29$453.66
10.0%$279.59$304.19$330.60
12.0%$220.57$239.34$259.47

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-31168B2.8B26.9B9.3B281.3B
2024-12-31171.6B6B20.1B10.8B279.8B
2023-12-31157.7B9.8B20.9B11B273.1B
2022-12-31144B9.7B16B9.2B264B
2021-12-31113.6B9.9B15.2B7.5B244.7B
2020-12-31108.7B6.3B16.7B5.3B235.2B
2019-12-31122.7B6.7B15B7.6B228B
2018-12-31133B8B15.3B8.8B227.3B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue168BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-01-27
netIncome2.8BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-01-27
Parent/common earnings proxy3.2BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-01-27
cfo26.9BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-01-27
capex9.3BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-01-27
operatingIncome2.9BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-01-27
assets281.3BAssets2026-01-27
equity63.2BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-01-27
Parent book equity proxy61.1BStockholdersEquity2026-01-27
debt131.6BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities2026-01-27
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash20.9BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-01-27
shares973MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-01-27
dividends657MPaymentsOfDividends2026-01-27
buybacks6BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-01-27
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag