Garmin
GRMN stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Consumer Electronics
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-24. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-24 · -54.8% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
43 sector peers · median 24.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 27.5× · 4.2% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $134.63 | $146.90 | $160.08 |
| 10.0% | $98.66 | $107.34 | $116.66 |
| 12.0% | $77.83 | $84.46 | $91.56 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-27 | 7.2B | 1.7B | 1.6B | 270.4M | 11B |
| 2024-12-28 | 6.3B | 1.4B | 1.4B | 193.6M | 9.6B |
| 2023-12-30 | 5.2B | 1.3B | 1.4B | 193.5M | 8.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 4.9B | 973.6M | 788.3M | 244.3M | 7.7B |
| 2021-12-25 | 5B | 1.1B | 1B | 307.6M | 7.9B |
| 2020-12-26 | 4.2B | 992.3M | 1.1B | 185.4M | 7B |
| 2019-12-28 | 3.8B | 952.5M | 698.5M | 118M | 6.2B |
| 2018-12-29 | 3.3B | 694.1M | 919.5M | 155.8M | 5.4B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 7.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-18 |
| netIncome | 1.7B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.7B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-18 |
| cfo | 1.6B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-18 |
| capex | 270.4M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-18 |
| operatingIncome | 1.9B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-18 |
| assets | 11B | Assets | 2026-02-18 |
| equity | 9B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 9B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-18 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.3B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-18 |
| shares | 193.6M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-18 |
| dividends | 663.9M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-18 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 58M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-27 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from issuance of treasury shares related to equity awards: 58009000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromSaleOfTreasuryStock]. All 4 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -844081000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-02-18 |