Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Goldman Sachs

GS stock analysis · Financials · Investment Banking & Brokerage

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$1,011.37HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$294.8B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-6.0%

69 sector peers · median 17.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

14.3×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 18.1× · 26.3% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

8.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 45.2B2020-12-31: cfo -$18,535,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2020-12-31: capex $6,309,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $6,298,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $4,667,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $8,708,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $3,748,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo -$12,587,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2023-12-31: capex $2,316,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo -$13,212,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2024-12-31: capex $2,091,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo -$45,154,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2025-12-31: capex $2,064,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3117.2B-45.2B2.1B1.8T
2024-12-3114.3B-13.2B2.1B1.7T
2023-12-318.5B-12.6B2.3B1.6T
2022-12-3111.3B8.7B3.7B1.4T
2021-12-3121.6B6.3B4.7B1.5T
2020-12-319.5B-18.5B6.3B1.2T
2019-12-318.5B23.9B8.4B993B
2018-12-3110.5B16.6B8B931.8B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenueNot reported under a supported tag
netIncome17.2BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-25
Parent/common earnings proxy16.3BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-25
cfo-45.2BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-25
capex2.1BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-25
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets1.8TAssets2026-02-25
equity125BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-25
Parent book equity proxy125BStockholdersEquity2026-02-25
debtNot reported under a supported tag
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash164.3BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-25
shares317.6MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-25
dividends5.3BPaymentsOfDividends2026-02-25
buybacks12.4BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-25
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag