W. W. Grainger
GWW stock analysis · Industrials · Industrial Machinery & Supplies & Components
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-30 · -68.5% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
12 industry peers · median 31.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 37.6× · 39.7% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $537.07 | $585.99 | $638.60 |
| 10.0% | $393.56 | $428.19 | $465.37 |
| 12.0% | $310.49 | $336.91 | $365.24 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 17.9B | 1.8B | 2B | 684M | 9B |
| 2024-12-31 | 17.2B | 2B | 2.1B | 541M | 8.8B |
| 2023-12-31 | 16.5B | 1.9B | 2B | 445M | 8.1B |
| 2022-12-31 | 15.2B | 1.6B | 1.3B | 256M | 7.6B |
| 2021-12-31 | 13B | 1.1B | 937M | 255M | 6.6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 11.8B | 755M | 1.1B | 197M | 6.3B |
| 2019-12-31 | 11.5B | 895M | 1B | 221M | 6B |
| 2018-12-31 | 11.2B | 823M | 1.1B | 239M | 5.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 17.9B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-19 |
| netIncome | 1.8B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.7B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| cfo | 2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-19 |
| capex | 684M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-19 |
| operatingIncome | 2.5B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| assets | 9B | Assets | 2026-02-19 |
| equity | 4.1B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.7B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-19 |
| debt | 2.5B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-19 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 585M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-19 |
| shares | 48M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-19 |
| dividends | 467M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |
| buybacks | 1B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |
| issuance | 15M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock options exercised: 15000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 8 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1825000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -2000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-19 |