Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

HCA Healthcare

HCA stock analysis · Health Care · Health Care Facilities

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$389.89HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$86.5B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-27. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Derived operating income

Derived consolidated operating income from revenue less salaries/benefits, supplies, other operating expenses and depreciation/amortization, including signed gains/losses on operating-facility sales. Excludes financing interest and equity-method affiliate earnings; retains the operations attributable to noncontrolling interests consistently with consolidated revenue. This is not adjusted EBITDA. Applies only to FY2024 and FY2025. Read the financial statement ↗

Valuation

DCF value

$526.64

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-27 · 35.1% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

-2.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

104.3%

52 sector peers · median 26.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

14.3×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 12.7× · -10.9% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

8.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

23.1%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

2.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-8.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

3.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 12.6B2020-12-31: cfo $9,232,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $2,835,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $8,959,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $3,577,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $8,522,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $4,395,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $9,431,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $4,744,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $10,514,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $4,875,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $12,636,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $4,944,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$660.56$720.74$785.44
10.0%$484.05$526.64$572.37
12.0%$381.88$414.38$449.22

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3175.6B7.8B12.6B4.9B60.7B
2024-12-3170.6B6.7B10.5B4.9B59.5B
2023-12-3165B6.1B9.4B4.7B56.2B
2022-12-3160.2B6.8B8.5B4.4B52.4B
2021-12-3158.8B7.7B9B3.6B50.7B
2020-12-3151.5B4.4B9.2B2.8B47.5B
2019-12-3151.3B4.1B7.6B4.2B45.1B
2018-12-3146.7B4.4B6.8B3.6B39.2B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue75.6BRevenues2026-02-10
netIncome7.8BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-10
Parent/common earnings proxy6.8BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-10
cfo12.6BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-10
capex4.9BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-10
operatingIncome12BReviewed manual correction
Derived consolidated operating income from revenue less salaries/benefits, supplies, other operating expenses and depreciation/amortization, including signed gains/losses on operating-facility sales. Excludes financing interest and equity-method affiliate earnings; retains the operations attributable to noncontrolling interests consistently with consolidated revenue. This is not adjusted EBITDA. Applies only to FY2024 and FY2025.
2026-02-10
assets60.7BAssets2026-02-10
equity-2.8BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-10
Parent book equity proxy-6BStockholdersEquity2026-02-10
debt44.3BLongTermDebt2026-02-10
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash1BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-10
shares239.5MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-10
dividends679MPaymentsOfDividends2026-02-10
buybacks10.1BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-10
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag