Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Huntington Ingalls Industries

HII stock analysis · Industrials · Aerospace & Defense

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$279.89HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$11B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$306.05

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · 9.3% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

2.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

97.1%

11 industry peers · median 35.9×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

16.9×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 18.2× · 7.7% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

7.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

7.4%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

92/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

5.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-4.7%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

5.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 1.2B2020-12-31: cfo $1,093,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $353,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $760,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $331,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $766,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $284,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $970,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $292,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $393,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $367,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,196,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $402,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$383.87$418.85$456.45
10.0%$281.30$306.05$332.63
12.0%$221.93$240.81$261.06

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3112.5B605M1.2B402M12.7B
2024-12-3111.5B550M393M367M12.1B
2023-12-3111.5B681M970M292M11.2B
2022-12-3110.7B579M766M284M10.9B
2021-12-319.5B544M760M331M10.6B
2020-12-319.4B696M1.1B353M8.2B
2019-12-318.9B549M896M530M7B
2018-12-318.2B836M914M463M6.4B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue12.5BRevenues2026-02-05
netIncome605MNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-05
Parent/common earnings proxy605MNetIncomeLoss2026-02-05
cfo1.2BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-05
capex402MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-05
operatingIncome657MOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-05
assets12.7BAssets2026-02-05
equity5.1BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-05
Parent book equity proxy5.1BStockholdersEquity2026-02-05
debt2.7BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities2026-02-05
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash774MCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-02-05
shares39.3MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-05
dividends213MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-05
buybacksNot reported under a supported tag
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag