Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

HP Inc.

HPQ stock analysis · Information Technology · Technology Hardware, Storage & Peripherals

FY 2025-10-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$21.94HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$20.1B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-20. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$46.50

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-20 · 112.0% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

-12.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

435.1%

6 industry peers · median 42.5×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

8.4×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 7.9× · -5.8% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

14.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

46.1%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

4.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-2.9%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

0.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 6.4B2020-10-31: cfo $4,316,000,000.002020-10-31: capex $580,000,000.0020202021-10-31: cfo $6,409,000,000.002021-10-31: capex $582,000,000.0020212022-10-31: cfo $4,463,000,000.002022-10-31: capex $765,000,000.0020222023-10-31: cfo $3,571,000,000.002023-10-31: capex $593,000,000.0020232024-10-31: cfo $3,749,000,000.002024-10-31: capex $592,000,000.0020242025-10-31: cfo $3,697,000,000.002025-10-31: capex $897,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$58.33$63.64$69.35
10.0%$42.74$46.50$50.54
12.0%$33.72$36.59$39.67

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-10-3155.3B2.5B3.7B897M41.8B
2024-10-3153.6B2.8B3.7B592M39.9B
2023-10-3153.7B3.3B3.6B593M37B
2022-10-3162.9B3.1B4.5B765M38.5B
2021-10-3163.5B6.5B6.4B582M38.6B
2020-10-3156.6B2.8B4.3B580M34.7B
2019-10-3158.8B3.2B4.7B671M33.5B
2018-10-3158.5B5.3B4.5B546M34.6B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue55.3BRevenues2025-12-10
netIncome2.5BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2025-12-10
Parent/common earnings proxy2.5BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2025-12-10
cfo3.7BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2025-12-10
capex897MPaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets2025-12-10
operatingIncome3.2BOperatingIncomeLoss2025-12-10
assets41.8BAssets2025-12-10
equity-346MStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2025-12-10
Parent book equity proxy-346MStockholdersEquity2025-12-10
debt9.7BLongTermDebt2025-12-10
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash3.7BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2025-12-10
shares953MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2025-12-10
dividends1.1BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2025-12-10
buybacks850MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2025-12-10
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag