Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Hormel Foods

HRL stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Packaged Foods & Meats

FY 2025-10-26ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$24.82HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$13.7B

Reviewed dated external common shares × matched fund reference price; approximate issuer capitalization. Shares measured 2026-05-24. Approximate; share and price dates can differ. The dated cover explicitly reports 550,314,959 common shares outstanding and zero nonvoting common shares. The zero is an observed cover fact, not a missing-value default. Only the outstanding common class contributes to capital; no economic-equivalence assumption for hypothetical nonvoting shares is made. Share age and subsequent routine changes remain approximate.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$14.75

Equity cash-flow scenario · Reviewed issuer-equivalent shares at 2026-05-24 · -40.6% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

17.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-17.1%

26 sector peers · median 23.7×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

27.3×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 28.6× · 4.8% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

3.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

5.6%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

51/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-0.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-2.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-1.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 1.3B2020-10-25: cfo $1,128,024,000.002020-10-25: capex $367,501,000.0020202021-10-31: cfo $1,001,934,000.002021-10-31: capex $232,416,000.0020212022-10-30: cfo $1,134,977,000.002022-10-30: capex $278,918,000.0020222023-10-29: cfo $1,047,847,000.002023-10-29: capex $270,211,000.0020232024-10-27: cfo $1,266,738,000.002024-10-27: capex $256,441,000.0020242025-10-26: cfo $845,251,000.002025-10-26: capex $310,902,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$18.50$20.18$22.00
10.0%$13.56$14.75$16.03
12.0%$10.69$11.60$12.58

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-10-2612.1B477.8M845.3M310.9M13.4B
2024-10-2711.9B804.6M1.3B256.4M13.4B
2023-10-2912.1B792.9M1B270.2M13.4B
2022-10-3012.5B1B1.1B278.9M13.3B
2021-10-3111.4B909.1M1B232.4M12.7B
2020-10-259.6B908.4M1.1B367.5M9.9B
2019-10-279.5B979.1M923M293.8M8.1B
2018-10-289.5B1B1.2B389.6M8.1B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue12.1BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax2025-12-05
netIncome477.8MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2025-12-05
Parent/common earnings proxy478.2MNetIncomeLoss2025-12-05
cfo845.3MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2025-12-05
capex310.9MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2025-12-05
operatingIncome718.6MOperatingIncomeLoss2025-12-05
assets13.4BAssets2025-12-05
equity7.9BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2025-12-05
Parent book equity proxy7.9BStockholdersEquity2025-12-05
debt2.9BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities2025-12-05
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash670.7MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2025-12-05
shares550.5MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2025-12-05
dividends633.2MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2025-12-05
buybacks0PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2025-12-05
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag