Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Host Hotels & Resorts

HST stock analysis · Real Estate · Hotel & Resort REITs

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$23.71HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$16.2B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

68.9%

26 sector peers · median 35.9×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

17.5×

5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 21.2× · 21.3% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

0.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

1.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 1.5B2020-12-31: cfo -$307,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2020-12-31: capex $343,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $292,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $293,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $1,416,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $307,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $1,441,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $195,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,498,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $260,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,510,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $282,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-316.1B776M1.5B282M13B
2024-12-315.7B707M1.5B260M13B
2023-12-315.3B752M1.4B195M12.2B
2022-12-314.9B643M1.4B307M12.3B
2021-12-312.9B-11M292M293M12.4B
2020-12-311.6B-741M-307M343M12.9B
2019-12-315.5B932M1.3B336M12.3B
2018-12-315.5B1.2B1.3B274M12.1B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue6.1BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-25
netIncome776MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-25
Parent/common earnings proxy765MNetIncomeLoss2026-02-25
cfo1.5BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-25
capex282MPaymentsForCapitalImprovements2026-02-25
operatingIncome855MOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-25
assets13BAssets2026-02-25
equity6.6BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-25
Parent book equity proxy6.6BStockholdersEquity2026-02-25
debt1.3BLongTermDebt2026-02-25
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash768MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-25
shares694.1MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-25
dividends623MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-25
buybacks205MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-25
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag