Hubbell Incorporated
HUBB stock analysis · Industrials · Industrial Machinery & Supplies & Components
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-27. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Reviewed debt balance
Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 289100000 plus noncurrent debt 2036300000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. Read the financial statement ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-27 · -51.9% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
12 industry peers · median 33.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
4 annual observations · snapshot P/E 31.2× · 1.3% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $315.35 | $344.08 | $374.97 |
| 10.0% | $231.09 | $251.42 | $273.25 |
| 12.0% | $182.31 | $197.82 | $214.46 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 5.8B | 891.9M | 1B | 155.1M | 8.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 5.6B | 784.7M | 991.2M | 180.4M | 6.8B |
| 2023-12-31 | 5.4B | 757.6M | 880.8M | 165.7M | 7.1B |
| 2022-12-31 | 4.9B | 551.4M | 636.2M | 129.3M | 5.4B |
| 2021-12-31 | 4.2B | 405.6M | 513.7M | 90.2M | 5.3B |
| 2020-12-31 | 3.7B | 355.9M | 648M | 82.8M | 5.1B |
| 2019-12-31 | 3.9B | 407.4M | 591.6M | 86.7M | 4.9B |
| 2018-12-31 | 4.5B | 366.1M | 517.1M | 96.2M | 4.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 5.8B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-12 |
| netIncome | 891.9M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 885.6M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-12 |
| cfo | 1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-12 |
| capex | 155.1M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-12 |
| operatingIncome | 1.2B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| assets | 8.2B | Assets | 2026-02-12 |
| equity | 3.9B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-12 |
| debt | 2.3B | Reviewed manual correction Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 289100000 plus noncurrent debt 2036300000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. | 2026-02-12 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 482.5M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-12 |
| shares | 53.5M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-12 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 225M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |