Humana
HUM stock analysis · Health Care · Managed Health Care
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-03-31. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Reviewed debt balance
Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 0 plus noncurrent debt 12369000000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. Read the financial statement ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-03-31 · -88.1% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
52 sector peers · median 25.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 40.1× · 99.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $59.50 | $64.92 | $70.75 |
| 10.0% | $43.60 | $47.44 | $51.56 |
| 12.0% | $34.40 | $37.33 | $40.47 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 5.8B | 1.2B | 921M | 546M | 48.9B |
| 2024-12-31 | 4.4B | 1.2B | 3B | 575M | 46.5B |
| 2023-12-31 | 4B | 2.5B | 4B | 1B | 47.1B |
| 2022-12-31 | 4.8B | 2.8B | 4.6B | 1.1B | 43.1B |
| 2021-12-31 | 3.1B | 2.9B | 2.3B | 1.3B | 44.4B |
| 2020-12-31 | 1.8B | 3.4B | 5.6B | 964M | 35B |
| 2019-12-31 | 1.4B | 2.7B | 5.3B | 736M | 29.1B |
| 2018-12-31 | 1.5B | 1.7B | 2.2B | 612M | 25.4B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 5.8B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-19 |
| netIncome | 1.2B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.2B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| cfo | 921M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-19 |
| capex | 546M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-19 |
| operatingIncome | 2.7B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| assets | 48.9B | Assets | 2026-02-19 |
| equity | 17.7B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 17.7B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-19 |
| debt | 12.4B | Reviewed manual correction Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 0 plus noncurrent debt 12369000000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. | 2026-02-19 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 4.2B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-19 |
| shares | 120.8M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-19 |
| dividends | 430M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-19 |
| buybacks | 151M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |