Howmet Aerospace
HWM stock analysis · Industrials · Aerospace & Defense
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -79.8% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
11 industry peers · median 33.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 71.4× · 22.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $68.15 | $74.36 | $81.04 |
| 10.0% | $49.94 | $54.34 | $59.06 |
| 12.0% | $39.40 | $42.75 | $46.35 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 8.3B | 1.5B | 1.9B | 453M | 11.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 7.4B | 1.2B | 1.3B | 321M | 10.5B |
| 2023-12-31 | 6.6B | 765M | 901M | 219M | 10.4B |
| 2022-12-31 | 5.7B | 469M | 733M | 193M | 10.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 5B | 258M | 449M | 199M | 10.2B |
| 2020-12-31 | 5.3B | 261M | 9M | 267M | 11.4B |
| 2019-12-31 | 7.1B | 470M | 461M | 641M | 17.6B |
| 2018-12-31 | 6.8B | 642M | 217M | 768M | 18.7B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 8.3B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-12 |
| netIncome | 1.5B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.5B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-12 |
| cfo | 1.9B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-12 |
| capex | 453M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-12 |
| operatingIncome | 2B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| assets | 11.2B | Assets | 2026-02-12 |
| equity | 5.4B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 5.4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-12 |
| debt | 3.1B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-12 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 742M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-12 |
| shares | 406M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-12 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 700M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| issuance | 1M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of employee stock options: 1000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 10 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1269000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -3000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-12 |