IBM
IBM stock analysis · Information Technology · IT Consulting & Other Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -30.6% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
65 sector peers · median 44.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 25.0× · 0.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $244.71 | $267.01 | $290.97 |
| 10.0% | $179.32 | $195.10 | $212.04 |
| 12.0% | $141.47 | $153.51 | $166.42 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 67.5B | 10.6B | 13.2B | 1.1B | 151.9B |
| 2024-12-31 | 62.8B | 6B | 13.4B | 1B | 137.2B |
| 2023-12-31 | 61.9B | 7.5B | 13.9B | 1.2B | 135.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | 60.5B | 1.6B | 10.4B | 1.3B | 127.2B |
| 2021-12-31 | 57.4B | 5.7B | 12.8B | 2.1B | 132B |
| 2020-12-31 | 55.2B | 5.6B | 18.2B | 2.6B | 156B |
| 2019-12-31 | 57.7B | 9.4B | 14.8B | 2.3B | 152.2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 79.6B | 8.7B | 15.2B | 3.4B | 123.4B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 67.5B | Revenues | 2026-02-24 |
| netIncome | 10.6B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-24 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 10.6B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-24 |
| cfo | 13.2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-24 |
| capex | 1.1B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-24 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 151.9B | Assets | 2026-02-24 |
| equity | 32.6B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-24 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 32.6B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-24 |
| debt | 61.3B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-02-24 |
| shortDebt | 6.4B | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-24 |
| cash | 13.6B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-24 |
| shares | 948.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-24 |
| dividends | 6.3B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-24 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |