Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

IDEX Corporation

IEX stock analysis · Industrials · Industrial Machinery & Supplies & Components

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$226.95HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$16.8B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-24. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$126.57

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-24 · -44.2% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

19.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-8.9%

12 industry peers · median 31.7×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

34.8×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 34.8× · 0.0% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

3.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

10.6%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

55/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

2.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-2.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

1.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 716.7M2020-12-31: cfo $569,300,000.002020-12-31: capex $51,600,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $565,300,000.002021-12-31: capex $72,700,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $557,400,000.002022-12-31: capex $68,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $716,700,000.002023-12-31: capex $89,900,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $668,100,000.002024-12-31: capex $65,100,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $680,400,000.002025-12-31: capex $63,600,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$158.76$173.22$188.77
10.0%$116.34$126.57$137.56
12.0%$91.78$99.59$107.97

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-313.5B482.5M680.4M63.6M6.9B
2024-12-313.3B504.6M668.1M65.1M6.7B
2023-12-313.3B595.6M716.7M89.9M5.9B
2022-12-313.2B586.7M557.4M68M5.5B
2021-12-312.8B449.3M565.3M72.7M4.9B
2020-12-312.4B377.8M569.3M51.6M4.4B
2019-12-312.5B425.5M528.1M50.9M3.8B
2018-12-312.5B410.6M479.3M56.1M3.5B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue3.5BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-19
netIncome482.5MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-19
Parent/common earnings proxy483.2MNetIncomeLoss2026-02-19
cfo680.4MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-19
capex63.6MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-19
operatingIncome699.3MOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-19
assets6.9BAssets2026-02-19
equity4BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-19
Parent book equity proxy4BStockholdersEquity2026-02-19
debt1.8BLongTermDebt2026-02-19
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash580MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-19
shares75.3MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-19
dividends212.6MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-19
buybacks247.8MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-19
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag