Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

International Flavors & Fragrances

IFF stock analysis · Materials · Specialty Chemicals

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$79.22HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$20.2B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$15.23

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -80.8% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

50.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

82.3×

4 annual observations

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

1.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

-1.5%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-11.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-4.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-5.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 1.5B2020-12-31: cfo $714,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $192,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,437,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $393,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $397,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $504,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $1,455,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $503,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,070,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $463,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $850,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $594,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$19.10$20.84$22.71
10.0%$14.00$15.23$16.55
12.0%$11.04$11.98$12.99

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3110.9B-359M850M594M25.5B
2024-12-3111.5B267M1.1B463M28.7B
2023-12-3111.5B-2.6B1.5B503M31B
2022-12-3112.4B-1.9B397M504M35.5B
2021-12-3111.7B279M1.4B393M39.7B
2020-12-315.1B367M714M192M13.6B
2019-12-315.1B460M699M236M13.3B
2018-12-314B339.8M437.6M170.1M12.9B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue10.9BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-27
netIncome-359MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-27
Parent/common earnings proxy-361MNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-27
cfo850MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-27
capex594MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-27
operatingIncome-382MOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-27
assets25.5BAssets2026-02-27
equity14.2BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-27
Parent book equity proxy14.2BStockholdersEquity2026-02-27
debt5.6BLongTermDebt2026-02-27
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash590MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-27
shares256MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-27
dividends409MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-27
buybacks38MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-27
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag