Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Intuit

INTU stock analysis · Information Technology · Application Software

FY 2025-07-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$261.00HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$71.4B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-14. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$339.99

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-14 · 30.3% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

-1.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

114.5%

13 industry peers · median 39.6×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

54.7×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 18.5× · -66.2% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

8.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

17.8%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

81/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

15.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-6.8%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

7.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 6.2B2020-07-31: cfo $2,414,000,000.002020-07-31: capex $59,000,000.0020202021-07-31: cfo $3,250,000,000.002021-07-31: capex $53,000,000.0020212022-07-31: cfo $3,889,000,000.002022-07-31: capex $157,000,000.0020222023-07-31: cfo $5,046,000,000.002023-07-31: capex $210,000,000.0020232024-07-31: cfo $4,884,000,000.002024-07-31: capex $191,000,000.0020242025-07-31: cfo $6,207,000,000.002025-07-31: capex $84,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$426.44$465.29$507.06
10.0%$312.49$339.99$369.51
12.0%$246.53$267.51$290.01

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-07-3118.8B3.9B6.2B84M37B
2024-07-3116.3B3B4.9B191M32.1B
2023-07-3114.4B2.4B5B210M27.8B
2022-07-3112.7B2.1B3.9B157M27.7B
2021-07-319.6B2.1B3.3B53M15.5B
2020-07-317.7B1.8B2.4B59M10.9B
2019-07-316.8B1.6B2.3B76M6.3B
2018-07-316B1.3B2.1B38M5.1B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue18.8BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2025-09-03
netIncome3.9BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2025-09-03
Parent/common earnings proxy3.9BNetIncomeLoss2025-09-03
cfo6.2BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2025-09-03
capex84MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2025-09-03
operatingIncome4.9BOperatingIncomeLoss2025-09-03
assets37BAssets2025-09-03
equity19.7BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2025-09-03
Parent book equity proxy19.7BStockholdersEquity2025-09-03
debt6BLongTermDebt2025-09-03
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash2.9BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2025-09-03
shares283MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2025-09-03
dividends1.2BPaymentsOfDividends2025-09-03
buybacks2.8BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2025-09-03
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag