Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Invitation Homes

INVH stock analysis · Real Estate · Single-Family Residential REITs

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$30.21HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$17.8B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

18.0%

26 sector peers · median 35.9×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

37.8×

5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 30.4× · -19.5% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-0.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 1.2B2020-12-31: cfo $696,712,000.002020-12-31: capex $98,769,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $907,660,000.002021-12-31: capex $77,408,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $1,023,587,000.002022-12-31: capex $122,371,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $1,107,088,000.002023-12-31: capex $30,207,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,081,805,000.002024-12-31: capex $30,605,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,206,230,000.002025-12-31: capex $28,332,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-312.7B589.9M1.2B28.3M18.7B
2024-12-312.6B455.4M1.1B30.6M18.7B
2023-12-312.4B521M1.1B30.2M19.2B
2022-12-312.2B384.8M1B122.4M18.5B
2021-12-312B262.8M907.7M77.4M18.5B
2020-12-311.8B197.4M696.7M98.8M17.5B
2019-12-311.8B147.1M662.1M57.4M17.4B
2018-12-311.7B-5M561.2M4M18.1B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue2.7BRevenues2026-02-19
netIncome589.9MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-19
Parent/common earnings proxy587MNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-19
cfo1.2BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-19
capex28.3MPaymentsForCapitalImprovements2026-02-19
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets18.7BAssets2026-02-19
equity9.6BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-19
Parent book equity proxy9.5BStockholdersEquity2026-02-19
debt8.4BLongTermDebt2026-02-19
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash130MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-19
shares613.2MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-19
dividends712.8MPaymentsOfDividends2026-02-19
buybacks53.2MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-19
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag