International Paper
IP stock analysis · Materials · Paper & Plastic Packaging Products & Materials
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Derived operating income
Derived consolidated continuing-operation operating income by removing only separately presented net interest and explicitly non-operating pension income/expense from pretax income before equity earnings. Reconciles to sales less all operating expenses, retaining depreciation/amortization, distribution, other taxes, restructuring, goodwill impairment and signed asset/business disposal gains/losses. The FY2025 operating loss remains negative. This is not adjusted EBITDA and does not restore discontinued operations. Applies only to FY2024 and FY2025. Read the financial statement ↗
DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
3 annual observations
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 23.6B | -3.5B | 1.7B | 1.9B | 38B |
| 2024-12-31 | 15.8B | 557M | 1.7B | 921M | 22.8B |
| 2023-12-31 | 16B | 288M | 1.8B | 1.1B | 23.3B |
| 2022-12-31 | 21.2B | 1.5B | 2.2B | 931M | 23.9B |
| 2021-12-31 | 19.4B | 1.8B | 2B | 480M | 25.2B |
| 2020-12-31 | 17.6B | 482M | 3.1B | 663M | 31.7B |
| 2019-12-31 | 18.3B | 1.2B | 3.6B | 1.1B | 33.5B |
| 2018-12-31 | 23.3B | 2B | 3.2B | 1.6B | 33.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 23.6B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-27 |
| netIncome | -3.5B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-27 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | -3.5B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-27 |
| cfo | 1.7B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-27 |
| capex | 1.9B | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-27 |
| operatingIncome | -3B | Reviewed manual correction Derived consolidated continuing-operation operating income by removing only separately presented net interest and explicitly non-operating pension income/expense from pretax income before equity earnings. Reconciles to sales less all operating expenses, retaining depreciation/amortization, distribution, other taxes, restructuring, goodwill impairment and signed asset/business disposal gains/losses. The FY2025 operating loss remains negative. This is not adjusted EBITDA and does not restore discontinued operations. Applies only to FY2024 and FY2025. | 2026-02-27 |
| assets | 38B | Assets | 2026-02-27 |
| equity | 14.8B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-27 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 14.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-27 |
| debt | 9.8B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-02-27 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.1B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-27 |
| shares | 505.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-27 |
| dividends | 977M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-27 |
| buybacks | 65M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-27 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |