Intuitive Surgical
ISRG stock analysis · Health Care · Health Care Equipment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -73.1% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
14 industry peers · median 25.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 49.3× · -43.1% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $134.08 | $146.29 | $159.42 |
| 10.0% | $98.25 | $106.89 | $116.18 |
| 12.0% | $77.51 | $84.11 | $91.18 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 10.1B | 2.9B | 3B | 539.8M | 20.5B |
| 2024-12-31 | 8.4B | 2.3B | 2.4B | 1.1B | 18.7B |
| 2023-12-31 | 7.1B | 1.8B | 1.8B | 1.1B | 15.4B |
| 2022-12-31 | 6.2B | 1.3B | 1.5B | 532.4M | 13B |
| 2021-12-31 | 5.7B | 1.7B | 2.1B | 339.5M | 13.6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 4.4B | 1.1B | 1.5B | 341.5M | 11.2B |
| 2019-12-31 | 4.5B | 1.4B | 1.6B | 425.6M | 9.7B |
| 2018-12-31 | 3.7B | 1.1B | 1.2B | 187.4M | 7.8B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 10.1B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-03 |
| netIncome | 2.9B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-03 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 2.9B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-03 |
| cfo | 3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-03 |
| capex | 539.8M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-03 |
| operatingIncome | 2.9B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-03 |
| assets | 20.5B | Assets | 2026-02-03 |
| equity | 17.9B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-03 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 17.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-03 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 3.4B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-03 |
| shares | 362.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-03 |
| dividends | 0 | Reviewed manual correction This issuer explicitly confirms in its annual filing that it has never declared or paid cash dividends on its common/capital stock. Reviewed cash-dividend zero, bounded to fiscal period ending 2025-12-31. The exact statement and source filing are retained in the evidence record. This is explicit filing evidence, not an assumption from an absent cash-flow line. Surrounding source passage reviewed as the registrant’s own common-stock policy, not a subsidiary or predecessor statement. | 2026-02-03 |
| buybacks | 2.3B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-03 |
| issuance | 350.3M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from issuance of common stock relating to employee stock plans: 350300000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockPlans]. All 5 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -2364100000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-02-03 |