Gartner
IT stock analysis · Information Technology · IT Consulting & Other Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-01. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-01 · 105.7% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
65 sector peers · median 44.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 11.9× · -71.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $334.40 | $364.87 | $397.62 |
| 10.0% | $245.05 | $266.61 | $289.76 |
| 12.0% | $193.32 | $209.77 | $227.41 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 6.5B | 729.2M | 1.3B | 115.1M | 8.1B |
| 2024-12-31 | 6.3B | 1.3B | 1.5B | 101.7M | 8.5B |
| 2023-12-31 | 5.9B | 882.5M | 1.2B | 103.1M | 7.8B |
| 2022-12-31 | 5.5B | 807.8M | 1.1B | 108.1M | 7.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 4.7B | 793.6M | 1.3B | 59.8M | 7.4B |
| 2020-12-31 | 4.1B | 266.7M | 903.3M | 83.9M | 7.3B |
| 2019-12-31 | 4.2B | 233.3M | 565.4M | 149M | 7.2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 4B | 122.5M | 471.2M | 126.9M | 6.2B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 6.5B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-12 |
| netIncome | 729.2M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 729.2M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| cfo | 1.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-12 |
| capex | 115.1M | PaymentsForCapitalImprovements | 2026-02-12 |
| operatingIncome | 1B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| assets | 8.1B | Assets | 2026-02-12 |
| equity | 319.9M | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 319.9M | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-12 |
| debt | 3B | LongTermDebtCurrent + LongTermDebtNoncurrent | 2026-02-12 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.7B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-12 |
| shares | 75.6M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-12 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 2B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| issuance | 32.5M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from employee stock purchase plan: 32450000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1439718000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-02-12 |