J.B. Hunt
JBHT stock analysis · Industrials · Cargo Ground Transportation
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -47.1% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 30.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 45.4× · 62.5% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $192.22 | $209.73 | $228.56 |
| 10.0% | $140.86 | $153.25 | $166.56 |
| 12.0% | $111.13 | $120.58 | $130.72 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 12B | 598.3M | 1.7B | 730.7M | 7.9B |
| 2024-12-31 | 12.1B | 570.9M | 1.5B | 865.4M | 8.3B |
| 2023-12-31 | 12.8B | 728.3M | 1.7B | 1.9B | 8.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 14.8B | 969.4M | 1.8B | 1.5B | 7.8B |
| 2021-12-31 | 12.2B | 760.8M | 1.2B | 947.6M | 6.8B |
| 2020-12-31 | 9.6B | 506M | 1.1B | 738.5M | 5.9B |
| 2019-12-31 | 9.2B | 516.3M | 1.1B | 854.1M | 5.5B |
| 2018-12-31 | 8.6B | 489.6M | 1.1B | 995.7M | 5.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 12B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-24 |
| netIncome | 598.3M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-24 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 598.3M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-24 |
| cfo | 1.7B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-24 |
| capex | 730.7M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-24 |
| operatingIncome | 865.1M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-24 |
| assets | 7.9B | Assets | 2026-02-24 |
| equity | 3.6B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-24 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.6B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-24 |
| debt | 1.5B | LongTermDebtCurrent + LongTermDebtNoncurrent | 2026-02-24 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 17.3M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-24 |
| shares | 97.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-24 |
| dividends | 171M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-24 |
| buybacks | 923.3M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-24 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |