Johnson & Johnson
JNJ stock analysis · Health Care · Pharmaceuticals
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-17. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Momentum data and stock-split review
The current issuer FAQ directs investors to its stock-split history. That table enumerates splits and stock dividends from 1947 through the latest June 2001 two-for-one action. The same-ISIN endpoint interval is later than those events. Split multiplier 1 applies only to these dated fund observations; cash dividends are excluded. Fund values divided by held shares are indicative price-return proxies, not exchange closes or total returns.
Issuer action history 1 ↗ · Issuer action history 2 ↗
Fund valuation at 2025-06-30 ↗ · Fund valuation at 2026-05-31 ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-17 · -51.1% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
5 industry peers · median 17.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 22.8× · 0.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
2025-06-30 → 2026-05-31 · Reviewed split basis · fund snapshot
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $155.89 | $170.09 | $185.36 |
| 10.0% | $114.23 | $124.29 | $135.08 |
| 12.0% | $90.12 | $97.79 | $106.01 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-28 | 94.2B | 26.8B | 24.5B | 4.8B | 199.2B |
| 2024-12-29 | 88.8B | 14.1B | 24.3B | 4.4B | 180.1B |
| 2023-12-31 | 85.2B | 35.2B | 22.8B | 4.5B | 167.6B |
| 2023-01-01 | 80B | 17.9B | 21.2B | 4B | 187.4B |
| 2022-01-02 | 78.7B | 20.9B | 23.4B | 3.7B | 182B |
| 2021-01-03 | 82.6B | 14.7B | 23.5B | 3.3B | 174.9B |
| 2019-12-29 | 82.1B | 15.1B | 23.4B | 3.5B | 157.7B |
| 2018-12-30 | 81.6B | 15.3B | 22.2B | 3.7B | 153B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 94.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-11 |
| netIncome | 26.8B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 26.8B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-11 |
| cfo | 24.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-11 |
| capex | 4.8B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-11 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 199.2B | Assets | 2026-02-11 |
| equity | 81.5B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent book equity proxy | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| debt | 41.4B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-11 |
| shortDebt | 8.5B | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-11 |
| cash | 19.7B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-11 |
| shares | 2.4B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-11 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 6B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-11 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |