JPMorgan Chase
JPM stock analysis · Financials · Diversified Banks
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
5 industry peers · median 13.0×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 15.6× · 11.3% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 182.4B | 57B | -147.8B | — | 4.4T |
| 2024-12-31 | 177.6B | 58.5B | -42B | — | 4T |
| 2023-12-31 | 158.1B | 49.6B | 13B | — | 3.9T |
| 2022-12-31 | 128.7B | 37.7B | 107.1B | — | 3.7T |
| 2021-12-31 | 121.6B | 48.3B | 78.1B | — | 3.7T |
| 2020-12-31 | 120B | 29.1B | -79.9B | — | 3.4T |
| 2019-12-31 | 115.7B | 36.4B | 4.1B | — | 2.7T |
| 2018-12-31 | 108.8B | 32.5B | 15.6B | — | 2.6T |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 182.4B | Revenues | 2026-02-13 |
| netIncome | 57B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-13 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 55.7B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-13 |
| cfo | -147.8B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-13 |
| capex | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 4.4T | Assets | 2026-02-13 |
| equity | 362.4B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-13 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 362.4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-13 |
| debt | 435.2B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-02-13 |
| shortDebt | 64.8B | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-13 |
| cash | 343.3B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-13 |
| shares | 2.8B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-13 |
| dividends | 16.6B | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-13 |
| buybacks | 31.6B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-13 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |