KeyCorp
KEY stock analysis · Financials · Regional Banks
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-01. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
5 industry peers · median 17.2×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 14.8× · 20.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 1.7B | 1.8B | 2.2B | 107M | 184.4B |
| 2024-12-31 | 1.6B | -161M | 664M | 65M | 187.2B |
| 2023-12-31 | 1.4B | 967M | 2.9B | 142M | 188.3B |
| 2022-12-31 | 1.6B | 1.9B | 4.5B | 96M | 189.8B |
| 2021-12-31 | 1.8B | 2.6B | 1.2B | 66M | 186.3B |
| 2020-12-31 | 1.4B | 1.3B | 1.7B | 63M | 170.3B |
| 2019-12-31 | 1.3B | 1.7B | 2.9B | 85M | 145B |
| 2018-12-31 | 1.3B | 1.9B | 2.5B | 99M | 139.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 1.7B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-23 |
| netIncome | 1.8B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-23 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.7B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-23 |
| cfo | 2.2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-23 |
| capex | 107M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-23 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 184.4B | Assets | 2026-02-23 |
| equity | 20.4B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-23 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 20.4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-23 |
| debt | 9.9B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-23 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.3B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-23 |
| shares | 1.1B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-23 |
| dividends | 1.1B | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-23 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 9M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-23 |