Keysight Technologies
KEYS stock analysis · Information Technology · Electronic Equipment & Instruments
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-29. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-29 · -67.5% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
65 sector peers · median 43.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 70.4× · 71.4% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $142.80 | $155.81 | $169.80 |
| 10.0% | $104.64 | $113.85 | $123.74 |
| 12.0% | $82.56 | $89.58 | $97.11 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-31 | 5.4B | 850M | 1.4B | 128M | 11.3B |
| 2024-10-31 | 5B | 618M | 1.1B | 154M | 9.3B |
| 2023-10-31 | 5.5B | 1.1B | 1.4B | 197M | 8.7B |
| 2022-10-31 | 5.4B | 1.1B | 1.1B | 185M | 8.1B |
| 2021-10-31 | 4.9B | 894M | 1.3B | 174M | 7.8B |
| 2020-10-31 | 4.2B | 627M | 1B | 117M | 7.2B |
| 2019-10-31 | 4.3B | 621M | 998M | 120M | 6.6B |
| 2018-10-31 | 3.9B | 165M | 555M | 132M | 5.8B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 5.4B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | 2025-12-17 |
| netIncome | 850M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2025-12-17 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 850M | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-12-17 |
| cfo | 1.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-12-17 |
| capex | 128M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-12-17 |
| operatingIncome | 876M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-12-17 |
| assets | 11.3B | Assets | 2025-12-17 |
| equity | 5.9B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-12-17 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 5.9B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-12-17 |
| debt | 2.5B | LongTermDebt | 2025-12-17 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.9B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-12-17 |
| shares | 173M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-12-17 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 375M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2025-12-17 |
| issuance | 63M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-10-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from issuance of common stock under employee stock plans: 63000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 8 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow 385000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -2000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2025-12-17 |