Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Loews Corporation

L stock analysis · Financials · Multi-line Insurance

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$113.21HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$23.3B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-01. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

22.7%

69 sector peers · median 17.1×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

13.6×

6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 14.0× · 2.6% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

5.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 3.9B2020-12-31: cfo $1,745,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $710,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $2,623,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $482,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $3,314,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $660,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $3,907,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $686,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $3,025,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $632,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $3,279,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $579,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-313.2B1.8B3.3B579M86.3B
2024-12-312.9B1.5B3B632M81.9B
2023-12-312.4B1.5B3.9B686M79.2B
2022-12-312.1B891M3.3B660M75.6B
2021-12-312B1.7B2.6B482M81.6B
2020-12-312.8B-1.3B1.7B710M80.2B
2019-12-313.9B871M1.7B1B82.2B
2018-12-313.9B706M4.2B995M78.3B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue3.2BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-10
netIncome1.8BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-10
Parent/common earnings proxy1.7BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-10
cfo3.3BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-10
capex579MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-10
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets86.3BAssets2026-02-10
equity19.6BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-10
Parent book equity proxy18.7BStockholdersEquity2026-02-10
debt9.5BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities2026-02-10
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash495MCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-02-10
shares209.1MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-10
dividends52MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-10
buybacks806MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-10
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag