Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Lumentum

LITE stock analysis · Information Technology · Communications Equipment

FY 2025-06-28ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$858.06HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$76B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-27. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.

Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.

No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-98.5%

5 industry peers · median 45.5×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

-0.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

-4.6%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation)

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

3/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

7.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-2.5%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

16.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 751.4M2021-07-03: cfo $738,700,000.002021-07-03: capex $84,800,000.0020212022-07-02: cfo $459,300,000.002022-07-02: capex $91,200,000.0020222023-07-01: cfo $179,800,000.002023-07-01: capex $128,500,000.0020232024-06-29: cfo $24,700,000.002024-06-29: capex $133,000,000.0020242025-06-28: cfo $126,300,000.002025-06-28: capex $231,000,000.0020252026-06-27: cfo $751,400,000.002026-06-27: capex $451,300,000.002026
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2026-06-273B-6.9B751.4M451.3M7.3B
2025-06-281.6B25.9M126.3M231M4.2B
2024-06-291.4B-546.5M24.7M133M3.9B
2023-07-011.8B-131.6M179.8M128.5M4.6B
2022-07-021.7B198.9M459.3M91.2M4.2B
2021-07-031.7B397.3M738.7M84.8M3.6B
2020-06-271.7B135.5M524.3M86M3.3B
2019-06-291.6B-36.4M330.1M166M2.7B
2018-06-301.2B248.1M247.5M93.2M1.6B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue1.6BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-08-17
netIncome25.9MNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-08-17
Parent/common earnings proxy25.9MNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2025-08-19
cfo126.3MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-08-17
capex231MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-08-17
operatingIncome-180.1MOperatingIncomeLoss2026-08-17
assets4.2BAssets2026-08-17
equity1.1BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-08-17
Parent book equity proxy1.1BStockholdersEquity2026-08-17
debt2.6BLongTermDebtCurrent + LongTermDebtNoncurrent2026-08-17
shortDebt10.6MShortTermBorrowings2026-08-17
cash520.7MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-08-17
shares69.6MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-08-17
dividendsNot reported under a supported tag
buybacks0PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2025-08-19
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag