Alliant Energy
LNT stock analysis · Utilities · Electric Utilities
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-03-31. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
14 industry peers · median 23.2×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 24.3× · 5.2% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 4.4B | 810M | 1.2B | 2.5B | 25B |
| 2024-12-31 | 4B | 690M | 1.2B | 2.2B | 22.7B |
| 2023-12-31 | 4B | 703M | 867M | 1.9B | 21.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | 4.2B | 686M | 486M | 1.5B | 20.2B |
| 2021-12-31 | 3.7B | 674M | 582M | 1.2B | 18.6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 3.4B | 624M | 501M | 1.4B | 17.7B |
| 2019-12-31 | 3.6B | 567M | 660M | 1.6B | 16.7B |
| 2018-12-31 | 3.5B | 522M | 528M | 1.6B | 15.4B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 4.4B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-20 |
| netIncome | 810M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 810M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-20 |
| cfo | 1.2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-20 |
| capex | 2.5B | PaymentsToAcquireOtherPropertyPlantAndEquipment + PaymentsToAcquireOtherProductiveAssets Reviewed 2023–2025 Alliant consolidated construction and acquisition expenditures: utility business plus other. Both reported lines are required; subsidiary statements are not added again. | 2026-02-20 |
| operatingIncome | 1B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-20 |
| assets | 25B | Assets | 2026-02-20 |
| equity | 7.3B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 7.3B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-20 |
| debt | 12B | LongTermDebtCurrent + LongTermDebtNoncurrent | 2026-02-20 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 556M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-20 |
| shares | 257.8M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-20 |
| dividends | 521M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-20 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 23M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-20 |