Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Lowe's

LOW stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Home Improvement Retail

FY 2026-01-30ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$220.49HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$123.6B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-26. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$207.25

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-26 · -6.0% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

6.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

33.3%

43 sector peers · median 24.8×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

19.5×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 18.6× · -4.4% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

6.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

33.1%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

25.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

2.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-6.6%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

0.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 11B2021-01-29: cfo $11,049,000,000.002021-01-29: capex $1,791,000,000.0020212022-01-28: cfo $10,113,000,000.002022-01-28: capex $1,853,000,000.0020222023-02-03: cfo $8,589,000,000.002023-02-03: capex $1,829,000,000.0020232024-02-02: cfo $8,140,000,000.002024-02-02: capex $1,964,000,000.0020242025-01-31: cfo $9,625,000,000.002025-01-31: capex $1,927,000,000.0020252026-01-30: cfo $9,864,000,000.002026-01-30: capex $2,213,000,000.002026
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$259.95$283.63$309.10
10.0%$190.49$207.25$225.25
12.0%$150.28$163.07$176.78

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2026-01-3086.3B6.7B9.9B2.2B54.1B
2025-01-3183.7B7B9.6B1.9B43.1B
2024-02-0286.4B7.7B8.1B2B41.8B
2023-02-0397.1B6.4B8.6B1.8B43.7B
2022-01-2896.3B8.4B10.1B1.9B44.6B
2021-01-2989.6B5.8B11B1.8B46.7B
2020-01-3172.1B4.3B4.3B1.5B39.5B
2019-02-0171.3B2.3B6.2B1.2B34.5B
2018-02-0268.6B3.4B5.1B1.1B35.3B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue86.3BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-03-23
netIncome6.7BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-03-23
Parent/common earnings proxy6.6BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-03-23
cfo9.9BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-03-23
capex2.2BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-03-23
operatingIncome10.2BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-03-23
assets54.1BAssets2026-03-23
equity-9.9BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-03-23
Parent book equity proxy-9.9BStockholdersEquity2026-03-23
debt39.9BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities2026-03-23
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash982MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-03-23
shares560MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-03-23
dividends2.6BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-03-23
buybacks211MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-03-23
issuance149MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2026-01-30 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from issuance of common stock under share-based payment plans: 149000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow 1621000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -68000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2026-03-23