Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

LyondellBasell

LYB stock analysis · Materials · Specialty Chemicals

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$52.65HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$17B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$18.06

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -65.7% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

32.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

2.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

-1.7%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-4.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-8.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-6.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 7.7B2020-12-31: cfo $3,404,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $1,947,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $7,695,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $1,959,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $6,119,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $1,890,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $4,942,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $1,531,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $3,819,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $1,839,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $2,262,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $1,878,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$22.65$24.71$26.93
10.0%$16.60$18.06$19.62
12.0%$13.09$14.21$15.40

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3130.2B-738M2.3B1.9B34B
2024-12-3133.4B1.4B3.8B1.8B35.7B
2023-12-3133.3B2.1B4.9B1.5B37B
2022-12-3150.5B3.9B6.1B1.9B36.4B
2021-12-3146.2B5.6B7.7B2B36.7B
2020-12-3127B1.4B3.4B1.9B35.4B
2019-12-3133.9B3.4B5B2.7B30.4B
2018-12-3138.1B4.7B5.5B2.1B28.3B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue30.2BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-20
netIncome-738MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-20
Parent/common earnings proxyNot reported under a supported tag
cfo2.3BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-20
capex1.9BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-20
operatingIncome-420MOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-20
assets34BAssets2026-02-20
equity10.1BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-20
Parent book equity proxy10.1BStockholdersEquity2026-02-20
debt12.7BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities2026-02-20
shortDebt226MShortTermBorrowings2026-02-20
cash3.4BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-20
sharesNot reported under a supported tag
dividends1.8BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-20
buybacks201MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-20
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag