Masco
MAS stock analysis · Industrials · Building Products
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-03-31. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-03-31 · -19.9% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
6 industry peers · median 25.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 20.3× · 19.3% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $81.78 | $89.23 | $97.24 |
| 10.0% | $59.93 | $65.20 | $70.86 |
| 12.0% | $47.28 | $51.30 | $55.62 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 7.6B | 858M | 1B | 156M | 5.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 7.8B | 874M | 1.1B | 168M | 5B |
| 2023-12-31 | 8B | 960M | 1.4B | 243M | 5.4B |
| 2022-12-31 | 8.7B | 905M | 840M | 224M | 5.2B |
| 2021-12-31 | 8.4B | 478M | 930M | 128M | 5.6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 7.2B | 1.3B | 953M | 114M | 5.8B |
| 2019-12-31 | 6.7B | 980M | 833M | 162M | 5B |
| 2018-12-31 | 6.7B | 784M | 1B | 219M | 5.4B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 7.6B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-10 |
| netIncome | 858M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-10 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 810M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-10 |
| cfo | 1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-10 |
| capex | 156M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-10 |
| operatingIncome | 1.2B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-10 |
| assets | 5.2B | Assets | 2026-02-10 |
| equity | 76M | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-10 |
| Parent book equity proxy | -185M | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-10 |
| debt | 2.9B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-10 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 647M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-10 |
| shares | 210M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-10 |
| dividends | 261M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-10 |
| buybacks | 571M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-10 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |