Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

McDonald's

MCD stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Restaurants

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$270.31HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$191.3B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$154.24

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -42.9% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

19.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

26.5%

5 industry peers · median 28.3×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

26.5×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 22.3× · -15.6% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

3.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

27.6%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

7.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

3.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-3.5%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

2.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 10.6B2020-12-31: cfo $6,265,200,000.002020-12-31: capex $1,640,800,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $9,141,500,000.002021-12-31: capex $2,040,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $7,387,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $1,899,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $9,612,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $2,357,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $9,447,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $2,775,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $10,551,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $3,365,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$193.46$211.08$230.03
10.0%$141.76$154.24$167.63
12.0%$111.84$121.36$131.56

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3126.9B8.6B10.6B3.4B59.5B
2024-12-3125.9B8.2B9.4B2.8B55.2B
2023-12-3125.5B8.5B9.6B2.4B56.1B
2022-12-3123.2B6.2B7.4B1.9B50.4B
2021-12-3123.2B7.5B9.1B2B53.9B
2020-12-3119.2B4.7B6.3B1.6B52.6B
2019-12-3121.4B6B8.1B2.4B47.5B
2018-12-3121.3B5.9B7B2.7B32.8B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue26.9BRevenues2026-02-24
netIncome8.6BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-24
Parent/common earnings proxy8.6BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-24
cfo10.6BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-24
capex3.4BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-24
operatingIncome12.4BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-24
assets59.5BAssets2026-02-24
equity-1.8BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-24
Parent book equity proxy-1.8BStockholdersEquity2026-02-24
debt40BLongTermDebt2026-02-24
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash774MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-24
shares716.4WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-24
dividends5.1BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-24
buybacks2.1BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-24
issuance285MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock option exercises: 285000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -7125000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -167000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2026-02-24