McKesson Corporation
MCK stock analysis · Health Care · Health Care Distributors
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-30 · -4.4% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
52 sector peers · median 26.0×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 19.1× · -30.4% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $906.38 | $988.96 | $1,077.73 |
| 10.0% | $664.19 | $722.63 | $785.38 |
| 12.0% | $524.00 | $568.59 | $616.40 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | 403.4B | 5.1B | 6.2B | 436M | 82.3B |
| 2025-03-31 | 359.1B | 3.5B | 6.1B | 537M | 75.1B |
| 2024-03-31 | 309B | 3.2B | 4.3B | 431M | 67.4B |
| 2023-03-31 | 276.7B | 3.7B | 5.2B | 390M | 62.3B |
| 2022-03-31 | 264B | 1.3B | 4.4B | 388M | 63.3B |
| 2021-03-31 | 238.2B | -4.3B | 4.5B | 451M | 65B |
| 2020-03-31 | 231.1B | 1.1B | 4.4B | 362M | 61.2B |
| 2019-03-31 | 214.3B | 255M | 4B | 426M | 59.7B |
| 2018-03-31 | 208.4B | 297M | 4.3B | 405M | 60.4B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 403.4B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-05-08 |
| netIncome | 5.1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-05-08 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 4.8B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-05-08 |
| cfo | 6.2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-05-08 |
| capex | 436M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-05-08 |
| operatingIncome | 6.2B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-05-08 |
| assets | 82.3B | Assets | 2026-05-08 |
| equity | -1.8B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-05-08 |
| Parent book equity proxy | -2.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-05-08 |
| debt | 6.5B | LongTermDebt | 2026-05-08 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 4B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-05-08 |
| shares | 124.1M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-05-08 |
| dividends | 381M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-05-08 |
| buybacks | 4.8B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-05-08 |
| issuance | 89M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2026-03-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Issuances: 89000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 9 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -4631000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -372000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-05-08 |