Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Meta Platforms

META stock analysis · Communication Services · Interactive Media & Services

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGSMULTIPLE SHARE CLASSES
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained. Issuer-level values span share classes. Reviewed equivalent shares are used when available; the price panel explains the capital basis.
Reference share price · USD
$563.29HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$1.4T

Reviewed economically equivalent common shares; unlisted/other class priced at the displayed class price (proxy). Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$274.85

Equity cash-flow scenario · Reviewed issuer-equivalent shares at 2026-06-30 · -51.2% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

23.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-43.2%

13 sector peers · median 13.5×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

26.8×

3 annual observations · snapshot P/E 23.7× · -11.4% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

3.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

32.3%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

32/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

32.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-17.2%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

7.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 115.8B2020-12-31: cfo $38,747,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $15,163,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $57,683,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $18,690,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $50,475,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $31,186,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $71,113,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $27,045,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $91,328,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $37,256,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $115,800,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $69,691,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$344.74$376.15$409.92
10.0%$252.63$274.85$298.72
12.0%$199.30$216.26$234.45

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-31201B60.5B115.8B69.7B366B
2024-12-31164.5B62.4B91.3B37.3B276.1B
2023-12-31134.9B39.1B71.1B27B229.6B
2022-12-31116.6B23.2B50.5B31.2B185.7B
2021-12-31117.9B39.4B57.7B18.7B166B
2020-12-3186B29.1B38.7B15.2B159.3B
2019-12-3170.7B18.5B36.3B15.1B133.4B
2018-12-3155.8B22.1B29.3B13.9B97.3B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue201BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-01-29
netIncome60.5BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-01-29
Parent/common earnings proxy60.5BNetIncomeLoss2026-01-29
cfo115.8BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-01-29
capex69.7BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-01-29
operatingIncome83.3BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-01-29
assets366BAssets2026-01-29
equity217.2BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-01-29
Parent book equity proxy217.2BStockholdersEquity2026-01-29
debt58.7BLongTermDebt2026-01-29
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash35.9BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-01-29
shares2.6BWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-01-29
dividends5.3BPaymentsOfDividends2026-01-29
buybacks26.2BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-01-29
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag