MGM Resorts
MGM stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Casinos & Gaming
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · 84.4% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
43 sector peers · median 24.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 57.0× · 444.5% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $110.59 | $120.66 | $131.50 |
| 10.0% | $81.04 | $88.17 | $95.83 |
| 12.0% | $63.93 | $69.37 | $75.21 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 17.5B | 520.9M | 2.5B | 1.1B | 41.4B |
| 2024-12-31 | 17.2B | 1.1B | 2.4B | 1.2B | 42.2B |
| 2023-12-31 | 16.2B | 1.3B | 2.7B | 931.8M | 42.4B |
| 2022-12-31 | 13.1B | 206.7M | 1.8B | 765.1M | 45.7B |
| 2021-12-31 | 9.7B | 1.2B | 1.4B | 490.7M | 40.9B |
| 2020-12-31 | 5.2B | -1.3B | -1.5B | 270.6M | 36.5B |
| 2019-12-31 | 12.9B | 2.2B | 1.8B | 739M | 33.9B |
| 2018-12-31 | 11.8B | 583.9M | 1.7B | 1.5B | 30.2B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 17.5B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-11 |
| netIncome | 520.9M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 211.1M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-11 |
| cfo | 2.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-11 |
| capex | 1.1B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-11 |
| operatingIncome | 1B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-11 |
| assets | 41.4B | Assets | 2026-02-11 |
| equity | 3.3B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 2.4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-11 |
| debt | 6.2B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-11 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.1B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-11 |
| shares | 277.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-11 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 1.2B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-11 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |