Martin Marietta Materials
MLM stock analysis · Materials · Construction Materials
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -57.1% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
18 sector peers · median 28.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 30.5× · 1.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $310.26 | $338.53 | $368.92 |
| 10.0% | $227.36 | $247.36 | $268.84 |
| 12.0% | $179.37 | $194.63 | $211.00 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 6.2B | 1.1B | 1.8B | 807M | 18.7B |
| 2024-12-31 | 5.7B | 2B | 1.5B | 855M | 18.2B |
| 2023-12-31 | 5.9B | 1.2B | 1.5B | 650M | 15.1B |
| 2022-12-31 | 6.2B | 867M | 991M | 482M | 15B |
| 2021-12-31 | 5.4B | 702.8M | 1.1B | 423.1M | 14.4B |
| 2020-12-31 | 4.7B | 721.1M | 1.1B | 359.7M | 10.6B |
| 2019-12-31 | 4.7B | 612M | 966.1M | 393.5M | 10.1B |
| 2018-12-31 | 4.2B | 470.4M | 705.1M | 376M | 9.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 6.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-19 |
| netIncome | 1.1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.1B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| cfo | 1.8B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-19 |
| capex | 807M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-19 |
| operatingIncome | 1.4B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| assets | 18.7B | Assets | 2026-02-19 |
| equity | 10B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 10B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-19 |
| debt | 5.3B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-19 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 67M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-19 |
| shares | 60.6M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-19 |
| dividends | 197M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |
| buybacks | 450M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |