3M
MMM stock analysis · Industrials · Industrial Conglomerates
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -74.6% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 31.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 25.7× · 31.8% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $51.57 | $56.27 | $61.32 |
| 10.0% | $37.79 | $41.11 | $44.68 |
| 12.0% | $29.81 | $32.35 | $35.07 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 24.9B | 3.3B | 2.3B | 910M | 37.7B |
| 2024-12-31 | 24.6B | 4.2B | 1.8B | 1.2B | 39.9B |
| 2023-12-31 | 24.6B | -7B | 6.7B | 1.6B | 50.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 26.2B | 5.8B | 5.6B | 1.7B | 46.5B |
| 2021-12-31 | 35.4B | 5.9B | 7.5B | 1.6B | 47.1B |
| 2020-12-31 | 32.2B | 5.5B | 8.1B | 1.5B | 47.3B |
| 2019-12-31 | 32.1B | 4.5B | 7.1B | 1.7B | 44.7B |
| 2018-12-31 | 32.8B | 5.4B | 6.4B | 1.6B | 36.5B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 24.9B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-03 |
| netIncome | 3.3B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-03 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 3.3B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-03 |
| cfo | 2.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-03 |
| capex | 910M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-03 |
| operatingIncome | 4.6B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-03 |
| assets | 37.7B | Assets | 2026-02-03 |
| equity | 4.7B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-03 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 4.7B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-03 |
| debt | 12.6B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-03 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 5.2B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-03 |
| shares | 541.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-03 |
| dividends | 1.6B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-03 |
| buybacks | 3.3B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-03 |
| issuance | 1.6B | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from issuance of treasury stock pursuant to stock option and benefit plans: 1562000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromSaleOfTreasuryStock]. All 8 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -4016000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -49000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-03 |