Monster Beverage
MNST stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Soft Drinks & Non-alcoholic Beverages
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -68.3% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
26 sector peers · median 23.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 49.4× · 12.1% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $38.24 | $41.72 | $45.46 |
| 10.0% | $28.02 | $30.48 | $33.13 |
| 12.0% | $22.11 | $23.99 | $26.00 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 8.3B | 1.9B | 2.1B | 132.3M | 10B |
| 2024-12-31 | 7.5B | 1.5B | 1.9B | 264.1M | 7.7B |
| 2023-12-31 | 7.1B | 1.6B | 1.7B | 221.4M | 9.7B |
| 2022-12-31 | 6.3B | 1.2B | 887.7M | 188.7M | 8.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 5.5B | 1.4B | 1.2B | 43.9M | 7.8B |
| 2020-12-31 | 4.6B | 1.4B | 1.4B | 48.7M | 6.2B |
| 2019-12-31 | 4.2B | 1.1B | 1.1B | 101.7M | 5.2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 3.8B | 993M | 1.2B | 61.9M | 4.5B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 8.3B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-27 |
| netIncome | 1.9B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-27 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.9B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-27 |
| cfo | 2.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-27 |
| capex | 132.3M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-27 |
| operatingIncome | 2.4B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-27 |
| assets | 10B | Assets | 2026-02-27 |
| equity | 8.3B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-27 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 8.3B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-27 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.1B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-27 |
| shares | 984.5M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-27 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 103.6M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-27 |
| issuance | 164.6M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-27 |