Monolithic Power Systems
MPWR stock analysis · Information Technology · Semiconductors
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -85.1% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
12 industry peers · median 69.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 109.3× · 58.4% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $258.26 | $281.79 | $307.08 |
| 10.0% | $189.25 | $205.90 | $223.78 |
| 12.0% | $149.30 | $162.01 | $175.63 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 2.8B | 621.5M | 838.2M | 172M | 4.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 2.2B | 1.6B | 788.4M | 146.1M | 3.5B |
| 2023-12-31 | 1.8B | 427.4M | 638.2M | 57.6M | 2.4B |
| 2022-12-31 | 1.8B | 437.7M | 246.7M | 58.8M | 2.1B |
| 2021-12-31 | 1.2B | 242M | 320M | 94.4M | 1.6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 844.5M | 164.4M | 267.8M | 55.6M | 1.2B |
| 2019-12-31 | 627.9M | 108.8M | 216.3M | 95.8M | 956.4M |
| 2018-12-31 | 582.4M | 105.3M | 141.5M | 22.5M | 793.4M |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 2.8B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-27 |
| netIncome | 621.5M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-27 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 621.5M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-27 |
| cfo | 838.2M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-27 |
| capex | 172M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-27 |
| operatingIncome | 728.6M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-27 |
| assets | 4.2B | Assets | 2026-02-27 |
| equity | 3.5B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-27 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.5B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-27 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.1B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-27 |
| shares | 48.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-27 |
| dividends | 284.8M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-27 |
| buybacks | 6.6M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-27 |
| issuance | 9.2M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from common stock issued: 9220000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockPlans]. All 4 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -285863000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-02-27 |