Moderna
MRNA stock analysis · Health Care · Biotechnology
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 1.9B | -2.8B | -1.9B | 192M | 12.3B |
| 2024-12-31 | 3.2B | -3.6B | -3B | 1.1B | 14.1B |
| 2023-12-31 | 6.8B | -4.7B | -3.1B | 707M | 18.4B |
| 2022-12-31 | 19.3B | 8.4B | 5B | 400M | 25.9B |
| 2021-12-31 | 18.5B | 12.2B | 13.6B | 284M | 24.7B |
| 2020-12-31 | 803M | -747M | 2B | 68M | 7.3B |
| 2019-12-31 | 60.2M | -514M | -459M | 32M | 1.6B |
| 2018-12-31 | 135.1M | -384.7M | -330.9M | 105.8M | 2B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 1.9B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-20 |
| netIncome | -2.8B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | -2.8B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-20 |
| cfo | -1.9B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-20 |
| capex | 192M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-20 |
| operatingIncome | -3.1B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-20 |
| assets | 12.3B | Assets | 2026-02-20 |
| equity | 8.7B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 8.7B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-20 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.6B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-20 |
| shares | 389M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-20 |
| dividends | 0 | Reviewed manual correction This issuer explicitly confirms in its annual filing that it has never declared or paid cash dividends on its common/capital stock. Reviewed cash-dividend zero, bounded to fiscal period ending 2025-12-31. The exact statement and source filing are retained in the evidence record. This is explicit filing evidence, not an assumption from an absent cash-flow line. Surrounding source passage reviewed as the registrant’s own common-stock policy, not a subsidiary or predecessor statement. | 2026-02-20 |
| buybacks | 2M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-20 |
| issuance | 35M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from issuance of common stock through equity plans: 35000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockPlans]. All 5 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow 593000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-02-20 |