Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Morgan Stanley

MS stock analysis · Financials · Investment Banking & Brokerage

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$209.04HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$328.6B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-15.9%

69 sector peers · median 17.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

16.6×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 20.2× · 22.1% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

16.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 34B2020-12-31: cfo -$25,231,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)20202021-12-31: cfo $33,971,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo -$6,397,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)20222023-12-31: cfo -$33,536,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)20232024-12-31: cfo $1,362,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo -$17,889,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3117B-17.9B1.4T
2024-12-3113.5B1.4B1.2T
2023-12-319.2B-33.5B1.2T
2022-12-3111.2B-6.4B1.2T
2021-12-3115.1B34B1.2T
2020-12-3111.2B-25.2B1.1T
2019-12-319.2B40.8B895.4B
2018-12-318.9B7.3B853.5B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenueNot reported under a supported tag
netIncome17BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-19
Parent/common earnings proxy16.2BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-19
cfo-17.9BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-19
capexNot reported under a supported tag
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets1.4TAssets2026-02-19
equity112.7BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-19
Parent book equity proxy111.6BStockholdersEquity2026-02-19
debt341.7BLongTermDebt2026-02-19
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash111.7BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-19
shares1.6BWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-19
dividends6.6BPaymentsOfDividends2026-02-19
buybacksNot reported under a supported tag
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag